Close this search box.

Our structure

Eurogas and its members work together to produce information material, respond to consultations, provide input to studies, analyse the impact of EU political and legislative initiatives, and communicate their findings to EU stakeholders, including suggesting improvements. An established structure of expertise, consisting of committees and working groups, ensures that our views are defined and endorsed by seasoned experts in the energy field.


Didier Holleaux,
President of Eurogas
Executive Vice-President of Engie Group


Annie Krist,
Vice-President of Eurogas
CEO, GasTerra

Governing Board

The Governing Board defines the policies and strategies of Eurogas and determines the budget and financing, which are then submitted to the General Assembly for approval.
The Governing Board is chaired by the President, who is elected every two years, and an elected Board composed of representatives of Eurogas member companies, associations and federations.
The General Assembly sets out the association’s objectives, monitors its activities, approves the annual budget, and elects the President and Board members.

Didier HolleauxExecutive Vice President ENGIEFrance
Annie KristCEOGasTerrathe Netherlands
Joan Batalla Bejerano PresidentSEDIGASSpain
Mike Lewis CEOUniperGermany
Alberto de Frutos GonzalezChief Regulatory OfficerNaturgySpain
Fabio DubiniExecutive Vice President for Gas & PowerEdisonItaly
Helge HauganeSVP Gas and PowerEquinorNorway
Ulf Heitmüller Chairman of the Executive BoardVNG – Verbundnetz Gas AktiengesellschaftGermany
Eva HennigHead of Department for EU Energy PolicyThügaGermany
Timm KehlerPresident Zukunft GasGermany
Jean-Marc Simandoux Deputy SVP Trading Gas and PowerTotalEnergiesFrance
Philippe Petitpierre1st Vice PresidentSwiss Association of Gas Industry (Swissgas)Switzerland
Jan MezeraHead of Gas TradingCzech Gas Association (Net4Gas)Czech Republic
Cristian SignorettoChief Gas & LNG Marketing and Power OfficerEniItaly
Gabriel SousaCEOFloenePortugal
Jacob MeinsCCORWE Supply & TradingGermany
Stefan SzyszkowitzMember of the Executive Board of EVNFGW – Fachverband der Gas- und WärmeversorgungsunternehmungenAustria
Vojtech FerenczChairman of the Board of Directors and CEOSlovenský plynárenský priemysel (SPP)Slovakia
Cora van NieuwenhuizenPresidentEnergie-Nederlandthe Netherlands
Erik von ScholzMember of the Executive CommitteeENOVOS LuxembourgLuxembourg
Bob KijkuitVice President Shell Energy Europe & AfricaShell Energy EuropeUnited Kingdom
Viola RocherHead of the EU Representation BrusselsBDEW Bundesverband der Energie- und WasserwirtschaftGermany
Konstantinos D. XifarasCEODEPAGreece
Paolo GalloCEOItalgasItaly
Laura RejónHead of Wholesale & Trading for Natural Gas and LNG, and VP of Repsol Energy North America CorporationRepsolSpain
Matija BitencCEOGeoplinSlovenia
Egbert LaegeManaging DirectorSecuring Energy for Europe (SEFE)Germany