Close this search box.

Eurogas Annual Conference ‘A Pathway to Solutions’

21 March 2023, Brussels

Welcome speech
Didier Holleaux, President of Eurogas

Keynote speeches
Maroš Šefčovič, Vice-President, European Commission
MEP Jerzy Buzek, Member of the ITRE Committee, European Parliament

Introductory speech
Oleksiy Chernyshov, Chairman of the Board & CEO, Naftogaz of Ukraine

Panel 1 – Emergency measures: Enhancing Solidarity
Cristina Lobillo Borrero, Energy Platform Task Force, DG ENER, European Commission
Dennis Hesseling, Head of Department, Infrastructure, Gas and Retail, ACER
Matthias Buck, Director Europe, Agora Energiewende
Miroslav Kulla, CEO, SPP

Coffee break

Biomethane for Heavy-Duty Transport: Efficient and sustainable decarbonization today and tomorrow
Zoltan Elek, CEO, Landwärme

Panel 2 – The future of renewable & low-carbon gases in Heavy-Duty Transport
Timm Kehler, President of NGVA Europe
Nadège Leclercq, Senior Director, Government Relations and Market Development, Westport Fuel Systems
Julia Poliscanova, Senior Director Vehicles and Emobility, T&E
Katinka von Bonin, Environmental Manager, IRU

Ditte Juul Jørgensen, Director General, DG ENER, European Commission

The conference was moderated by Sasha Twining, Journalist, radio & TV presenter

Pictures from the Eurogas Annual Conference: