Governing Board

The Governing Board is chaired by the President, with an elected Board composed of representatives of its member companies and federations. The Governing Board, including the executive committee, meets at least four times a year. The executive committee is composed of one President, and three Vice-Presidents. 

Our President is elected by the Board elected every two years. 

The Governing Board defines the policies and strategies of Eurogas and determines the budget and financing, which is then submitted to the General Assembly for approval.  

The General Assembly convenes twice a year to approve the annual budget, sets out the association’s objectives, elects the executive committee and board members.

Executive Committee



Chief Executive Officer,



Czech Gas Association

Shell Energy Europe

Chairman of the Board of Management and CEO,

Board members

Associations & Federations

Mr Martin HerrmannCzech Gas Association, Czech Republic
Mr Jérôme FerrierAFG - Association Française du Gaz, France
Dr Peter LayrFGW - Fachverband der Gas- und Wärmeversorgungsunternehmungen, Austria
Mr Antoni PerisSEDIGAS, Spain
Mr Philippe PetitpierreSwiss Association of Gas Industry (Swissgas), Switzerland
Dr Anke TuschekBDEW Bundesverband der Energie- und Wasserwirtschaft, Germany
Ms Medy C. van der LaanEnergie-Nederland, the Netherlands


Mr Antonio BasolasGas Natural Fenosa, Spain
Mr Morten BuchgreitzDONG Energy, Denmark
Dr Karsten HeuchertVNG Verbundnetz Gas, Germany
Mr Gerhard HoltmeierThüga, Germany
Mr Gertjan LankhorstGasTerra, the Netherlands
Mr Manfred LeitnerOMV, Austria
Mr Claudio MachettiEnel, Italy
Mr Edouard NeviaskiENGIE, France
Dr Markus KrebberRWE Supply & Trading, Germany
Mr Pierre PoncikSlovenský plynárenský priemysel (SPP), Slovakia
Mr Slavko PreocaninShell Energy Europe, United Kingdom
Mr Klaus SchäferUniper, Germany
Mr Pierre VergerioEdison, Italy
Mr Umberto VergineENI, Italy
Mr Laurent VivierTOTAL, France
Back to top